Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi are known as the most legendary football players in the world. Fans of the two players sometimes compared that who is the better one.

Regarding the biographies, Cristiano Ronaldo was a Portuguese football player and born in Santo António on February 5, 1985. He was expelled from the school and decided to focus on professional football by the time he was 14 years old. In 1995, he joined a football club in his home town and had chances to join one of the biggest clubs in Portugal, namely, ‘Sporting CP.’

During his career, Cristiano Ronaldo received the Ballon D’Or in 2008 when he played at Manchester United team. In 2013 and 2014, Ronaldo twice won the FIFA World Player of the Year Award. At present, he holds the record for being the highest scorer in Real Madrid’s history with 338 goals. He is also the most top ever goalscorer in the UEFA Champions League with 89 career goals so far.

Meanwhile, Lionel Messi was born in Rosario, Argentina, on June 24, 1987. He started playing football for a local club coached by his father by five years old. By the age of eight, he played for Newell’s Old Boys. However, it is unfortunate that Messi was diagnosed with a growth hormone deficiency at the age of eleven. No club was willing to help him but the sporting director of FC Barcelona Carles Rexach. After that, Messi was enrolled at the Barcelona’s youth academy.

Messi received many achievements in his career. He won the prestigious Ballon d’Or for five times in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2015. He has in his kitty 20 Player of the Year awards including FIFA World Player of the Year, World Soccer Player of the Year, Player of the Year, UEFA Best Player in Europe Award, UEFA Club Footballer of the Year, FIFA U-20 World Cup Player of the Tournament, La Liga Player of the Year, La Liga Foreign Player of the Year, and La Liga Ibero-American Player of the Year.

Messi was thrice awarded the European Golden Shoe in 2010, 2011, and 2012. He also won the FIFA Club World Cup Golden Ball in 2009 and 2011.